The Greater Ft Lauderdale suspended license, drivers license reinstatement helpline covers;
- Pembroke Pines suspended license lawyer
- Hollywood drivers license reinstatement lawyer
- Davie suspended license lawyer
- Ft Lauderdale drivers license reinstatement lawyer
- Coral Springs suspended license lawyer
- Drivers license reinstatement lawyer Pompano Beach,
- Suspended license lawyer Deerfield Beach and all of the
- Drivers license reinstatement lawyer Greater Fort Lauderdale area.
Get help with your suspended license and your license reinstated by calling our 24hr Ft Lauderdale Helpline. 1 855-5 license
Driving with a suspended license in Ft Lauderdale is a serious charge and can result in a criminal record.
Suspended License Florida Statute Section 322.34(2) Driving with a Suspended or Revoked Driver’s License in Ft Lauderdale occurs when:
A person drives a motor vehicle with a driver’s license or driving privilege which was canceled, suspended or revoke, and that person knows of such cancellation, suspension, or revocation.
In the Broward county point system, the following points are assigned to driving violations:
Driving Violations and Points In Broward County Florida
- Speeding Less than 15 mph over the speed limit 3 points
- Speeding More than 15 mph over the speed limit 4 points
- Speeding resulting in an crash 6 points
- Moving violation (includes driving during restricted hours and parking on a highway outside the limits of a municipality) 3 points
- Moving violation resulting in a crash 4 points
- Failing to stop at a traffic signal (effective October 1, 2005) 4 points
- Passing a stopped school bus 4 points
- Reckless driving 4 points
- Leaving the scene of a crash resulting in property damage of more than $50 6 points
- Improper lane change 3 points
- Violation of a traffic control sign/device 4 points
- Open container as an operator 3 points
- Child restraint violation 3 points
- Littering 3 points
A Suspended license happens in Broward County, Ft Lauderdale Florida for any person who has accumulated 12 or more points within one year. Points are calculated by the date you received the ticket.
12 points accumulated in 12 months will result in a 30 day suspension of your driving privilege.
18 points accumulated in 18 months (including points from a 12 point suspension) will result in a 3-month suspension of your driving privilege.
24 points accumulated in 36 months (including points from a 12 point and /or 18 point suspension) will result in a one-year suspension of your driving privilege.
Reasons for Drivers License Suspension in Broward County Florida
- Failure to Appear on a Traffic Summons or Pay Fine
- Inadequate Vision
- Suspension for Points
- Traffic Violation resulting in personal injury or death
- Delinquency in Child Support
What happens if I was driving with a suspended license in Broward County Florida ?
A first offense of driving with a suspended license in Florida will result in:
a second degree misdemeanor;
a maximum 60 day jail sentence; and
a maximum fine of $500.
A second offense of driving with a suspended license in Florida will result in:
a first degree misdemeanor;
a maximum 1 year jail sentence; and
a maximum fine of $1000.
A third or subsequent offense of driving with a suspended license in Florida (or a revoked license) will result in:
a third degree felony;
a maximum 5 year jail sentence; and
a maximum fine of $5,000.
If You Are stopped for driving with a suspended license you must call me immediately. The Broward County suspended license helpline of the Law Office of Guy Seligman is ready to help you 24 hours , seven days.