The suspended license, drivers license reinstatement helpline of Palm Beach County covers:
- Drivers license reinstatement Boca Raton,
- Suspended license defense Delray Beach,
- Drivers license reinstatement Lake Worth,
- Suspended license lawyer West palm beach,
- Drivers license reinstatement lawyer Jupiter,
- Suspended license lawyer Okeechobee, Belle Glade
- Suspended license lawyer and drivers license reinstatement Palm Beach County Florida.
- Suspended license lawyer Stuart
- Suspended license lawyer Port St Lucie
- Suspended license lawyer Vero Beach
West Palm Beach Suspended License Information
A suspended license seriously limits a person's ability to function within the normal course of everyday life.
How a Palm Beach, Martin, St Lucie and Indian River County Drivers License Can Be Suspended
There are several ways in which a driver's license can be suspended. Some examples are an arrest/conviction for drunk driving, failure to submit to a breath or blood alcohol test during a stop for a suspected DUI, failure to pay traffic fines and any of several other acts or omissions that cause either the court system or the Florida Department of Motor Vehicles to take away driving privileges.
The suspension of driving privileges means that a person can not operate a motor vehicle under any circumstances for a designated period of time. If a person does continue to drive after his or her license has been suspended, additional, serious consequences can result.
Consequences for Driving With a Suspended License in West Palm Beach Florida
If a person is convicted of driving with a suspended license, the consequences are always serious, but these consequences range in degree of severity. For instance, if a person is caught driving while his or her license is suspended during a "routine" traffic stop, that person can face the possibility of jail, additional suspension and a substantial fine.
However, if a person is involved in an accident or is driving under the influence while his or her driving privileges are suspended, he or she can face serious criminal charges in conjunction with the accident itself. For instance, a person who causes injury with a vehicle while his or her license is suspended can face a prison term of up to five years and/or a fine of up to $5,000.00. The defendant's driving privileges can also be permanently revoked.
Driving with a suspended license in Boca Raton or West Palm Beach is a serious charge and can result in a criminal record.
Suspended License Florida Statute Section 322.34(2) Driving with a Suspended or Revoked Driver’s License in West Palm Beach, Delray or Boca Raton occurs when:
In the Palm Beach County point system, the following points are assigned to driving violations:
Driving Violations and Points In Palm Beach County Florida
- Speeding Less than 15 mph over the speed limit 3 points
- Speeding More than 15 mph over the speed limit 4 points
- Speeding resulting in an crash 6 points
- Moving violation (includes driving during restricted hours and parking on a highway outside the limits of a municipality) 3 points
- Moving violation resulting in a crash 4 points
- Failing to stop at a traffic signal (effective October 1, 2005) 4 points
- Passing a stopped school bus 4 points
- Reckless driving 4 points
- Leaving the scene of a crash resulting in property damage of more than $50 6 points
- Improper lane change 3 points
- Violation of a traffic control sign/device 4 points
- Open container as an operator 3 points
- Child restraint violation 3 points
- Littering 3 points
You will get your drivers license suspended in Palm Beach County, West Palm Beach Florida if you have accumulated 12 or more points within one year. Points are calculated by the date you received the ticket.
12 points accumulated in 12 months will result in a 30 day suspension of your driving privilege.
18 points accumulated in 18 months (including points from a 12 point suspension) will result in a 3-month suspension of your driving privilege.
24 points accumulated in 36 months (including points from a 12 point and /or 18 point suspension) will result in a one-year suspension of your driving privilege.
Reasons for Drivers License Suspension in Broward County Florida
- Failure to Appear on a Traffic Summons or Pay Fine
- Inadequate Vision
- Suspension for Points
- Traffic Violation resulting in personal injury or death
- Delinquency in Child Support
What happens if I was driving with a suspended license in Broward County Florida ?
A first offense of driving with a suspended license in Florida will result in:
a second degree misdemeanor;
a maximum 60 day jail sentence; and
a maximum fine of $500.
A second offense of driving with a suspended license in Florida will result in:
a first degree misdemeanor;
a maximum 1 year jail sentence; and
a maximum fine of $1000.
A third or subsequent offense of driving with a suspended license in Florida (or a revoked license) will result in:
a third degree felony;
a maximum 5 year jail sentence; and
a maximum fine of $5,000.
If You Are Stopped for Driving With a Suspended License you must call me immediately. The Palm Beach County suspended license helpline of the Law Office of Guy Seligman is ready to help you 24 hours , seven days